Thazhakara Sree Subrahmanya Swami Temple | Important Murugan pilgrimage center in Kerala | Thazhakara | Mavelikara | Kerala | India
Thazhakara Sree Subramanya Swami Temple | phone: +91 479 2305321
POURNAMI SANGAM has started functioning as chapter of the Sree Subrahmanya Haindava Seva Samithi in 1980. The administration of the Samithi shall be vested with a governing body elected once in three years. Loud speaker, Thazikakkudam, Muthukkuda, Parayana Mandapam and other necessary funds for the construction activities of the temple are provided by Pournami Sangam. Reciting of Bhagavatham with special pooja is conducted on the day of Shashti and the day of Pournami every month. The Sangam takes initiative to conduct ‘Samooha Sadya” during ‘THYPOOYAM’ festival and other auspicious occasions.
Present Managing Committee
Smt.B Tankam, Kuttiyara Puthenveedu President
Smt. Anitha Rajagopal, Thekadathu Vishnupuram Vice President
Smt. Sheeja Rajendran, Thekadathu Madavam Secretary
Smt. Ramani Ramakrishnan, Kunnumpuzhayathu Jinu Villa Join Secretary
Smt. Lekha Raveendran, Thiruvonam Treasurer
Smt. Usha Mohanan, Valayathu Committee Member
Smt. Radha Mahadevan, Pottimadam Committee Member
Smt. Sarojini Prabhakaran, Polachirackal Committee Member
Smt. Vijayalakshmi, Sudarshana Committee Member
Smt. Bini Raju, Tachayil Committee Member
Smt. Jayasree, Thrikarthika Committee Member